5 comments

Heaven Just Got A Little Brighter….


IMG_1254

The earth just lost a chunk of its heart today.

And heaven gladly welcomed it.

My precious mom-in-love, Lorna Jean Jarvis, finally realized her lifetime dream to see Jesus this morning.

She was embraced at those pearly gates by her parents, her son and her grandson.

The reunion must be breathtaking.  Generations before and after her all now in the same place outside the boundaries of time, never to be separated again.

Glory just got a little more glorious.

Dancing, singing and wild laughter coming from angels and loved ones alike.

The party happening today can only be imagined by those of left behind that can’t really imagine life on this earth without her.

There is so much to write about this amazing woman, more than words could ever even hope to describe.  Even Alzheimer’s couldn’t kill her beautiful spirit and loving heart.

They were bigger than life and so much greater than death.

Now heaven is graced with the soul we were all so blessed to call wife, mom, Nama, friend.

She is now listening to the words she lived her whole life to hear –

“Well done, my faithful one.  Well done.”

I have loved you for 34 wonderful years and I will love you to forever and beyond, mom.

I will miss you every day until I see you again.

xoxoxoxo

5 thoughts on “Heaven Just Got A Little Brighter….

  1. Oh Jana and Mark, I am so sorry to hear of you loss of your mom and mom-in-law. Lorna was a sweetheart! She always had a beautiful smile when I chatted with her at Thrive. I could see Jesus in her! I pray your emptiness of heart from the loss of her physical presence on earth will be filled with the hope of the knowledge of her Heavenly home in the arms of her loving Father, Jesus! Much love to you and your family. Paul and I want to attend her service. We will keep our eyes open for an announcement when and where it will be. HUGS!!!!!!!

  2. I’m so sorry for your loss! I just loved Lorna. Such a sweet heart and love for Jesus. I was blessed to see her each week for a couple of years at EBF. I love the beautiful picture you portrayed of what she is experiencing now!

  3. Lorna was the sweetest and gentlest of ladies. I hurt with you in your loss but rejoice for her. You and your family will be in my prayers

  4. Sorry, for your loss. I grew up in Pastor Jarvis’s church. I remember Lorna helping make those last finishing touches on my wedding day, so everything was perfect. May God bless you and your family during this time.

    Deborah Fleury

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

