no comments

If You Knew What I Know


Oh, sweet child of Mine –

If you knew what I know you wouldn’t be afraid.

crashing waves

You would understand that My love for you is the immense ocean that swallows every bloody-toothed shark of circumstance.  Though they open their jaws and show their massive teeth, they are still within the boundaries of the sea that is My love for you. You are safe.

If you knew what I know you wouldn’t  cower in fear.

mama bear

You would be aware that My love for you is the protective mama grizzly.  Anything that comes near to you will have to first come through me.  Anything that touches you will never be able to snatch you out of my mammoth arms that hold you close.  You are mine.

If you knew what I know you would toss trepidation aside.

shadow

You would remember that My love for you is the quiet shadow that will follow you down any new path of faith.  Knowing that My love is your constant companion, you would see change as opportunity and uncertainty as a means for greater trust. You are not alone.

If you knew what I know you would stop hiding in timidity.

girl jumping

You would grasp the truth that My love for you is the air that you breathe, filling your being with the oxygen of confidence in who you are to me.  Every breath you take would enable you to be who you really are, void of people-pleasing or the fear of rejection or judgment. You are treasured.

If you knew what I know you would be courageous.

path through woods

You would go into this new day with hope that comes from knowing My love for you.  With the joy that comes from knowing you are safe in My love.  With the peace that comes from knowing my love will never leave you.  With the faith that comes from knowing my love is working everything together for your good. You are blessed.

Know today what I know.

hand heart

I. Love. You.

 – Jesus

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

